Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ken Phelps

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ken Phelps

4.7 out of 5 (99 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bryanna Wilson

Bryanna Wilson

September 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"i got into a wreck on august 9th and filed the claim through state farm, state farm was responsible for getting my car towed from where it went after the accident to an auto body shop and they somehow lost my car entirely and it was found around September 7-9, basically a month after the wreck im not sure what happened, the car got towed from an intersection in pasadena, to a tow yard in pasadena originally and then somehow they lost it, when it was found it was supposedly in a tow yard in houston on tidwell rd (though i don't know how true that is because i googled the address of where they said it was and it shows an apartment complex not a tow yard) they seriously dropped the ball on this issue and i'm honestly thinking of pursuing legal action against them for this. how do you lose a car? it's not some small object, it's an entire car! not something that can be easily lost like that"
Profile photo of Mary Lou Jones

Mary Lou Jones

August 18, 2022

3  out of  5
"It was okay. Insurance cost is too high and complicated, it should be easier to pick and choose what you want, not package deals."
Profile photo of Jose Fernando Garcia Guardarrama

Jose Fernando Garcia Guardarrama

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) EXCELLENT ATTENTION (Original) EXELENTE ATENCIÓN"
Profile photo of Mary Rios

Mary Rios

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Emily was so helpful, respectful & she helped me out with exactly what i needed. Will definitely refer her 🙂"
Profile photo of Erica Vazquez

Erica Vazquez

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been insured with Phelps Insurance for over 10 years. I always receive great customer service over the phone and in person. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Emily winters

Emily winters

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and polite over the phone and in person!"
Profile photo of Pizza Guy

Pizza Guy

April 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"They never even bothered to contact me back to start my new policy. I wasted over an hour with an agent at their Fairmont location providing them with details. With two new vehicles I needed full coverage. They were very unprofessional. They left me feeling like I was not good enough for them profiled. I don’t know what to think about the other reviews a big portion of the reviews look like they were written by one person? I highly recommend State Farm location on Spencer Highway."
Profile photo of LoraLee Minton

LoraLee Minton

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. This firm has insured me for 18 years. I highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Candelario Requenes

Candelario Requenes

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Real nice stuff and service TKS"
Profile photo of Elaine Domec

Elaine Domec

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to do insurance business"
Profile photo of Carlos Jimmy

Carlos Jimmy

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this place always helping and very courteous"
Profile photo of Cristina Benavides

Cristina Benavides

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I love the staff they always take care of me the best thanks 🙂 🙏 (Original) Me encanta el personal siempre me atienden de lo mejor gracias 🙂 🙏"
Profile photo of Nathan Mcelroy

Nathan Mcelroy

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had this insurance for almost 20 years not a better group of people for the job thank you all"
Profile photo of Steven Buckner

Steven Buckner

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of RED BONE

RED BONE

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Grew with them since back in 1985 with John Phelps always a smooth trouble free service👌"
Profile photo of James Harrison

James Harrison

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance place"
Profile photo of Anthony Reid

Anthony Reid

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff. Treated me like family even though it is not my home agency. Willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything is taken care of. Would make my primary agency if I still lived in Pasadena."
Profile photo of Herminia Garcia

Herminia Garcia

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Is a nice place to, the persons there are very nice...thanks😉😉😉"
Profile photo of Didi B

Didi B

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years, and they have treated me good. They respond quick to my needs, and are very friendly. I definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of Don Hiser

Don Hiser

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ken Phelps State Farm for approximately 20 years, they have gone above and beyond to take care of all my personal and business insurance needs. Bobbi has always taken care of all my commercial needs and has been awesome. I would not hesitate recommending Phelps State Farm to any of my friends or family, or business associates."
Profile photo of Susan Hallonquist

Susan Hallonquist

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a very good experience with them. They were very professional and I will definitely be doing business with them now."
Profile photo of Cathy Anthony

Cathy Anthony

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for over 30 years of John and now Ken always great service"
Profile photo of Rebecca Hanks

Rebecca Hanks

May 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have used Phelps insurance for years, so has my family and now my son. We started with them when his daddy had the agency. Great people!"
Profile photo of Deiner Manyoma

Deiner Manyoma

February 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of E G

E G

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"This is definitely 5 star service!! Yessenia was awesome , professional and so helpful!! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. Great service + Affordable rates = 5 starts!!"